CONSPYRMEDIA PHOTO AND VIDEO BLOG – PHOENIX, AZ

HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR PORTRAITS AND HEAD SHOTS in PHOENIX, AZ

Capturing Hope


As many of you know, I am in my 3rd and final year of The Master’s Program. The primary goal of the Master’s Program is to help Christian Leaders determine, refine, and pursue their Kingdom Calling. It wasn’t long after beginning the Master’s Program that I began to figure out what my calling is. Throughout the process I have wrestled with it. Is it a calling or an indulgence? Am I confusing a hobby and an art form with a calling to further God’s Kingdom? I’ve gone back and forth so many times. I’ve even purposely discouraged myself by reaching out to the internet to read what others think about photography and art forms as a calling, only to pull back a stump having read the blog articles of cynic’s who claim that it is just another way to use the “God Card” to further one’s art form.

So I am here now; standing in a particularly stressful yet exciting part of my life. I’m 45 years old and physically in the “Half Time” of my life. Arguably, its too late to embark on a new adventure or way of life. It’s just too unstable but man, it feels so freeing to think about! The perfect mixture of anxiety, hope, certainty, and uncertainty stir within me constantly. I find myself under pressure to get going as if God is waiting on me; not vice versa.

Today, I have a fire and a vision of what I would like this thing, Captured Hope, to be. I also have no idea how to move forward. I know I can’t do this independently. I don’t know who, if anyone, is compelled to move forward with me. I do know I have to do this. I don’t know where it will take me. It feels like such a roller coaster. I like roller coasters. Do you? Are you up for the ride? If you are, let’s talk. If you aren’t, let’s talk anyway.

If you are called to make disciples of all nations, take me with you. I’ll help you capture the story and we’ll bring it back, together, to tell the others. If you are in a young, local ministry and need help showing your success and the hope your work brings, let me help you. If you are a large ministry looking for ways to support young ministries and missions, let’s collaborate around using high quality media to boost the visibility of those missions.

Please…pray for me.

Leave a Reply

Velocity Retail Group Blog

Retail Commercial Real Estate | Retail Leasing | Phoenix, AZ

Accelerated Development Services

We Build Retail Brands

CONSPYRMEDIA PHOTO AND VIDEO BLOG - PHOENIX, AZ

HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR PORTRAITS AND HEAD SHOTS in PHOENIX, AZ

The Joshua Collective

Scott Savage - Writer | Pastor

